Clifton Hill Primary School

Excellence in Education

School Council


School Council comprises twelve members

  • 7 elected parents
  • 3 elected staff
  • 1 Principal (Executive Officer)
  • 1 community member (appointed)

2013 School Council Members and Contact Details

Name Title Email address
Geoff Warren Executive Officer
Vanessa Teague President
Dr. Li Hassan-Kink Vice-President
David Garner Treasurer
Stephanie Gotlib
Sally Meadham
Nerida Mellerick
Megan Smith
Margaret Nixon
Nick Reece Community Member
Melanie White

Eight meetings are conducted each year.

Forthcoming meeting dates are:

  • Wednesday 13 November
  • Wednesday 11 December

All meetings are open meetings and commence at 7.00pm

Subcommittees 2013


Geoff Warren, David Garner (Treasurer), Megan Smith and Vanessa Teague

Buildings and grounds

Geoff Warren and Megan Smith

Working bees

Nia Syrbopoulos


Nick Reece and Melanie White


Melinda Wilson, Geoff Warren and Kristy Keenan


Nerida Mellerick